Design and Game Awards

  • Nominations took place from January 2nd to January 29th, 2019
  • Nominees announced in each category on February 18th, 2019
  • Public voting will begin on February 20th, 2019
  • Head to to cast your vote
  • The award ceremonies take place in Edmonton on April 10th, 2019

Below is some information on each of the nominees.

Go vote here:

Game of the Year

Honoring a game that delivers the absolute best experience.
Brass ()
Dice Throne ()
Pirates of the Polygon Sea ()

Best Analog Game

Honoring the best in traditional tabletop Board Game, Social, Game, or Role-Playing Game.

Best Visual Design

Honoring the creative and/or technical achievement in artistic design and/or animation.

Dice Throne ()
Masque of the Red Death()
Pirates of the Polygon Sea ()

Community Member of the Year

Honoring those people who push to make gaming bigger, better, and more inviting through communities and/or events.

Content Creator of the Year

Honoring the person that pushes gaming to be better through Audio, Video, Articles, or Streaming.

Artsy Fartsy ()
Izzy Nobre ()
M Tash ()

Best Digital Game

Honoring the best in digital entertainment be it Console, Mobile, or PC.

Best Innovation

Honoring the outstanding achievement for a design element and/or mechanic in a game.

Dice Throne ()
Pirates of the Polygon Sea ()
Tiny Ninjas ()

Best Narrative

Honoring the outstanding storytelling and narrative development in a game. 

Brass ()
Masque of the Red Death()
Neverwinter Nights Enhanced Edition ()

Best Student Game

Honoring the best student project created at the Secondary or Tertiary level.

Debbie’s Dog Dilemma ()
Dot’s Galaxy Adventure ()
Sundown ()
Hi, I'm Craig. Creator of Alberta Makes Games and local advocate for game development.
I created the Calgary Game Developers meetup group in 2013 and have been a director for both Calgary Game Developers Association and Interactive Arts Alberta.

Thanks for checking out the site!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *